Department of Justice

This page is under construction. Please check back soon for updates.

The Department of Justice (“DOJ”) includes four divisions: the Office of the Solicitor General, the Police DepartmentBand Legal Services, and the Public Safety Department. 24 MLBSA § 1053. The DOJ functions “within the Executive Branch of Government,” and principally operates from offices located at the Government Center. 24 MLBSA § 1051. The Solicitor General serves as the administrative supervisor of the DOJ.

Tribal government home

About the Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe